03.Mar.2001

randomity.

--

i have heart-burn the size and taste of New Jersey



My heart is always doing silly things like that; leading me astray, making my trachea burn, the usual. Its beat has been voraciously hostile; it holds a gun to its head sometimes.
I have been beyond tired the last couple of days because of my new 'job'. I say 'job' because it is strictly e-related. Elektronik. I am hardkaur. The thing I do is only mentally excerting. It makes me want to go fetal-position on my livingroom floor. But I can't because I'm afraid what's on my livingroom floor.
Joe was extra nice today. Maybe it's because we didn't see that much of one another. He's been off the days I've been working; it makes for interesting discourse.
My eye-candy just archived her February diaries to roll in munchy March, and she mentioned something about her blather.
Sez she:

"jeepers! i spent way too much time archiving february! phew! it seems i blather! why didn't you tell me i blather!? stupid diary! what kind of friend are you!?"


... and it got me thinkin about all of us goons who have diaries, and the desired objective has been attained ten-fold, I guess.
What do I know.
I am tired.
Alan Wilder of Recoil fame, and his tarty woman Hepzibah just gave birth to their second child, Stanley Duke.
You know, I love Alan, but he just named his child Stanley Duke.
Alan watches far too much sports.
She said I was like the lit flame in a David Lynch film, in response to me proclaiming I am an "Aries with Scorpio Rising, Gemini Moon" comment. She said I was something fiery and grimey and like the close-up of a lighter in Blue Velvet.
That's about the nicest thing anyone has ever said about me before.
Watched the Chris Rock film 'Down to Earth' and found myself enjoying it. A lot. It was rad.
Depeche Mode's 'Exciter' isn't very exciting, not counting 'I Am You'. However, I like Mark Bell a lot because he does Bjorky things.
She said these Mode albums (Violator, Ultra and Exciter) sounded like condoms, and further opined Depeche Mode should be re-named Depeche Condom. I wiggled in fits of sparkly girly laughter.
Hee.
From the Depeche Mode perspective, I like 'Songs of Faith and Devotion' best, along with Recoil's 'Unsound Methods', and sunshine.
I like sunshine.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire