11.Mar.2001

perverse.

--

alive and wheezing



I intend to stop smoking, she says as she lights up. No, really, I do. I should do that Blue Cross/Blue Shields thing. It looks almost promising.

I woke up internally wounded; last night, my stomach decided to kick my ass and submit me at each angle over the sick bowl, which was terribly inconvenient for myself and another on instant messenger. I ended up having to sleep.

Yesterday, I de-coded the front page to make 'the past', as it were, at a different diaryland domain. I mainly put it there for my own viewing pleasure, perhaps as a badge of human experience. I am fascinated with how we function and how we change. I am fascinated with how resilient we manage to become. I had been clean for 6 months when it happened. It has almost been two years.

Resilient.

Like rubber.

It's perversely satisfying.

Excerpt from cyber-sex opportunity yesterday:

Him: I come into your shower and your pussy is wet.
Me: It is? I suppose it would be if I were in the shower.
Him: I bend you over as you grab onto the towel-bar.
Me: I have a towel-bar?
Me: Will you buy me a towel-bar? I need one of those.


Quote of the day: "unfortunately i just knocked over a box of lucky charms cereal and now there's irony all over my floor."
Bobby

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire