29.Mar.2001

The Bombing

--

yes.



This concerns me. If you are too lazy to point your browser there, this is what it says:

FBI: McVeigh knew children would be killed in OKC blast

A lot of people are in an uproar because I don't think they remember when McVeigh first testified, quote: "I didn't know there was a children's center in the Murrah Federal building." back in April of 1995. This doesn't necessarily prove anything. The fact he blew up a building for his own rage is the most horrendous, not that he knew or didn't know children were in the building.

When people learn that I am from Oklahoma City, they always ask: "Raven, were you there for the bombing?"

Yes. I was 6 miles north. My father worked on the same block. I was in school, during chapel when the bomb went off.

Yes.

I was there.

And I knew some people who were killed, specifically the grandparents of Kim, one of my friends.

Yes.

I was there.

I wish I hadn't been.



--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire