30.Nov.2001

and boys in black

--

there are no shapes, no sounds



My favourite day of the year is today, and yet it marks the end of my favourite month. It's always slightly unsettling to me. This day holds no past or present meaning, it's just my favourite day. Convenient to think it lands on a Friday.

Laundry. Packing. I am developing the film I took from two weeks ago when the cosmic tide shifted in a such a way that everything was perfect for one night. The strongest affinities begin at the most subtle moments. It was as easy as lighting a cigarette on the 6th of October.

Plans for this evening are uncertain. I am once again exhausted. I have a feeling I'll hold onto the next 9 hours kicking and screaming before the advent of December, and Winter threatens.

I am finally writing a book.

Inspiration came by accident.

I am beginning to think Fate has everything to do with what happens to me, and I take nothing for granted. It would explain my tight hold on the next nine hours.

The Beast and I are speaking again, and he spent a good majority of last night mind-fucking me before I turned down his challenge. It basically means I won.

You hear that, Beast? I won.

Uncertainty. All my creative energy is going into this book, which may never see the light of day. The minutes of the 30th of November are fleeing. And here I'm out of Gatorade.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire