GREEN!

u n s p o k e n

--

the alarm is set & i should be sleeping



But, alas, who knew?

--

I become very bored with my creativity very quickly. There's only so long I can brilliantly trail white fingertips against white keys before introducing the black into the fold. Everything eventually shifts into an area bleary with gray, and I wish to frame the moments so I may hand them wittingly over to some unprepared, self-professed gear-head before I go mad over the gorgeous monotony of my artistry. It's the same thing stringing meaningful phrases together in an attempt I like to call "slicing your nails for a novella".

--

There transpired, in the mist of textual communication, a slight altercation in which both realized they were brazen and disconnected and it was fugacious enough that we recognized clearly where it should die.
And all was better. Verily, I have missed you, dear.

--

I fancy him demurely. I like him in the way that is expressed through closed doors, ceasing to emanate from wood, impervious. He makes me quiet, breathing in my indecorous thoughts, my impulsive lechery, my impatient sex, paused and poised and shuffled aside.

I fancy him until I flush. I like him in the way that is reserved and still, though there rests a furor somewhere between when we clasp hands in greeting and lock arms in farewell. I like him in the way that I don't sleep very well, and my stomach beats continuously.

However, I'm very bashful when it comes to those who truly spark me; uneffusive and immobile. He's lithe and lean and oh-so-nail-bitingly long, fearless and professional, and my fingers wish to acquaint themselves with his pubic bone, somewhere nestled beneath those gray trousers and...

--

When you're single, you think about what your romance story will entail. You know what I mean, those, "So, I was standing in the middle of a Mr. S Leather & Fetters CO when I noticed him in a full-body harness across the aisle...we've been inseparable ever since." tales. Does it start with cappuccino? Alcoholics Anonymous? Some pretentious French bistro where I've picked up a rock-star with an "R" name?

Probably.

--

Probably.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire