04.Feb.2003

freedom is not free, unless you're locked up in oklahoma county

--

...



Because it's safer to fall in love with lavender hex-codes, and collegiate wrestling is becoming far too meaningful for me.

--

For those two of you who know, I was arrested in December. Today, while in district court, my charges were not dropped simply for the fact they didn't exist.

Like a possessive boyfriend on speed, I kept in touch with the DA for the past fifteen days, in which they assured me there was nothing to fear, for there was nothing there to begin with.

I have to say, though, I realized exactly why Oklahoma County has the highest escape rate in the Nation. You could tooth-brush-bristle your way to freedom.

And yes, you could have even kept the Hanes Her Way, Times New Roman-stamped JAIL bra.

Here's to being arrested for pseudo-poetics.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire