25.Oct.2002

go to sleep little baby

--

stuff



I live in an escape. It is my albatross, but my escape. I find myself reaching toward escaping the escape, which inevitably only winds up running the paradigm in circles.

Day XXX of Tan and Tone America. I'm rapidly gaining weight.

I met someone who's determined to break from his box; an option he considered was to move here and become my roommate. I warned him that he may be moving from one box to the next, or this may just be an extension of his previous box. This task will be arduous. It's not an impulse buy. I'm encouraging his pragmatic side to kick in. Perhaps just come here for a visit to get a feel for it.

Plus I live in America, and he's not coming here on any type of readily available visa.

I want to encourage the "follow your heart/impulses/dreams/weirdness" perspective, but factors discourage me. As in, everything dealing with the INS.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire