10.Apr.2003

help us. save us. take us away.

--

never never, no place, no time



While at Tan and Tone America yesterday, I was patiently awaiting the use of one of the machines while enveloped in sending text messages to the Beast as well as to the Boothmonkey. Upon Brooke, ever the astute employee, discovering I was heavily enveloped in sending text messages, she joshed, "You sending naughty text messages to your boyfriend?"
To which I responded, "No. I'm sending naughty text messages to my brother."

--

One of my ebullient nick-names is "Rabbit", with "Little" usually preceding it. I'm not quite sure what this appellation infers, but I will lay my money on "one who copulates absurdly while standing a mere three-feet tall."

--

While visiting Dee at work, with my mother and a slew of customers close upon our conversational heels, he proclaimed to me, "With my roommates, there is simply nowhere to go to escape."
I said, "Yes there is. While I was there the other night when Beth and Dion showed up, I just locked myself in the bathroom with Ben."
My mother, eavesdropping with the supposed hope others were eavesdropping as well, responded, "She means on the phone; he was on the phone."

She's a sensitive person; I'm beginning to think she doesn't truly know anything about me. Should I, for any reason, turn into the illustrious person I was born to be, it will be my duty to humiliate her on a vast, public scale. I believe in exceeding the very limitations of complete reciprocation.

--

My dog's name is Malachi; I have taken to referring to him as "Chad" the last couple of days. He's responding.

--

I'm one of those neurotic individuals who has to paint and re-paint their nails at least 4 times a week. That being said, remind me again to re-paint my nails before the Massively Fantastic and Drunken Bacchanal of Friday.

--

I am happy.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire