03.Jan.2002

the rest is just noise

--

I saw sparks



The dawning of something is generally the end of something else.

One of the most beautiful things I've witnessed lately is the palatial misery of someone I adore, shortly after they reached the conclusion to close themselves off to me. It's not the first time; it affects me more considering how the cosmic tide shifted in such a way it brought us closer. I said, "This time, I think it's bullshit."

Your hang-ups, your disposition, your change, your fears, none of these are of my control. I won't be burdened by the weight of your consequences, the encumbrance of your youth, the humanity under your jacket, the tear in your pockets, the change on your table, the poetry on your floor, your cigarettes, the irrevocable loss you carry in your walk, your lighters and your attitude, your teeth and your voice, your hair and your lips. I won't be burdened by the weight of your consequences.

And I know that by you letting go, you are taking that burden from me.

Protection runs thick through your misguided bones.

I am picking at my eye-lashes as I've always done when exhausted; simply divided straight down the center, simple rejection, nothing makes sense.

A friend of mine is disappointed in me because I could easily fix this by completely turning my back on it. What he fails to understand is the fact it's not in me to turn my back on anything. Nonchalantly he would tell me it's my loss, and then completely back off from me until I pulled my head out of my ass. I would give it a few weeks before coming back into full contact with him again.

I see the cycle of all those in my universe, things are predictable, the rest is mainly waiting.

And the rest is just noise.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire