25.Oct.2003

none of my rings fit, anymore

--

i'm not even sure if that's metaphorical



I've had a crony for two years here, and we were always playfully tense with one another. He went through one relationship while I strung myself out on a line three-inches thick with vexatious paramours. I called him at work and told him to meet me for breakfast, straining sexual innuendo intact. He's on the decline of a pointless marriage, and I really just need an egg sandwich. Waiting is habitual.

--

I'm concerned because textual comrades of mine are uploading imprecations consisting of banal, forcible disdain.

I hear a million hungry voices and they're all saying the same thing: "I want." "I need." "I'm running." "Give me." "Go away."

There's a very thin line drawn between obsession and devotion.

--

My mouth is burning for proteins; strict vegetarianism is finally taking its toll on me. Tony will be here in twenty minutes.

I'm more than ready.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire