30.Dec.2002

the sequence

--

you think you know



I revamped Slit in the early morning hours, so my fingers would have something to do.

My brother is having a nervous, textual breakdown.

Evidently, I am a terrible drunk.

I am more lost now than I ever have been in my life before.

I have fallen in love with the new Massive Attack album, specifically "Everywhen". If you can transform somnolent, blue-dawn infatuations into electronic music, this is what it would sound like. I want to take it to bed with me and rise with it with the sun. I want it to learn my skin with its chords.

The sequence ends and begins.

About a month ago, on a whim, I decided to have my eye-brow pierced. It is now no more.

New Years is sketchy. Dee invited me to this black-tie event that I'm not comfortable attending, and since my brother is having a nervous breakdown, he and I might wind up doing something together.

There is not so much unrest here as I had previously thought. Things settled, or they appear to be settling, or maybe I'm sober.

When I was living with the guys, my Depeche Mode Violator was stolen from me, an event which forced extreme depression upon my existence ... until of course, Giz bought it for me again for Christmas.

Please get me the fuck out of Oklahoma.

I need to immerse myself with entertaining projects that utilize my creativity to its fullest potential. Otherwise, I am going to continue to waste talent, and my cells thrash rebelliously to their demise.

I'm feasting on the remnants of my omnipresent bi-polar self, milking long strands of listless words, sutured together to form subconscious drug waffling. Just One. Usually quietly.

I wouldn't possibly want anyone here to see into my head.

My fingernails are getting longer.

My literary affection misses its direction.

The sequence ends and begins.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire