09.Oct.2001

phantasm

--

this is all I ever wanted



I currently live in a world where a 21-year-old girl can take digital photographs of her sexual experiences, and it's called art, and it's called a diary. I somehow want to be inspired by this; there are too many distractions. I, of course, speak of Natacha Merrit.

My dreams are becoming a piece of her photography; I want still shots of cigarette smoke engulfing the side of a naked woman's body. I'm reaching the point where visuals will speak volumes more than my fingers endeavour, as I am reaching the point where I only feel comfortable writing in a half, sub-conscious state.

The last four days have been ultimately surreal; I notice people speaking to me, but my head is wrapped around orange-tinted stills of naked bodies contorted at delicious angles. My conscious is a photograph of candle wax and flesh.

Halcyon and on and on and take me to sleep.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire