06.Dec.2003

black milk

--

love you. for the moment

I have a moment in the house to myself, and I suppose I'll use it like any good obsessive-compulsive would: via list-making.

I've bought six new CDs in the past five days. Some of them I've previously owned and lost, some of them I never owned in .wav format.

1. Massive Attack - Mezzanine (it feels delicious to have this back)
2. Massive Attack - 100th Window (it feels delicious to make this mine)
3. Goldfrapp - Felt Mountain
4. Jessica Bailiff - Hour of the Trace
5. Bjork - Vespertine (the only Bjork I never actually owned)
6. Cocteau Twins - Moon and the Melodies (with Harold Budd)

Jason has sent me ambient Aphex Twin, a pseudo-Disquieter album, and an electrodark compilation. I have sent my friend, Jim, my "Shake the Disease" maxi-single and Jason a birthday present. Jubal has been the unfortunate recipient of painfully hand-written letters and a plethora of sentimental items. Jubal is sending me a Playstation with Final Fantasy Anthology. I am enjoying this package exchange.

I will be taking twenty-four albums with me when I travel. So far, I have decided upon:

1. Depeche Mode - Songs of Faith and Devotion
2. Recoil - Unsound Methods
3. Deine Lakaien - "Into My Arms"
4. Massive Attack - Mezzanine
5. Massive Attack - 100th Window
6. Jessica Bailiff - Hour of the Trace
7. Goldfrapp - Felt Mountain
8. Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind Soundtrack
9. Aphex Twin - Best of Ambient Aphex Twin
10. Under the Milky Way compilation

And more.

I'm always nostalgic into the core of the holidays. I oddly feel warm and maternal, despite my brain is constantly swimming and I'm constantly exhausted. There's always some subconscious whim lifting from the unknown, and it's always making me somnolent.

I'm going to return to what the good OCD-infected being knows how to do efficiently: clean.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire