11.Jan.2002

I need a vacation

--

"hey, there I am!" jim says



It is time I took a vacation, far away from the prospect of ugly situations and cronies who aren't fit to hurl on bin Laden's shoes.

Yesterday I partook in the ceremony of Returning Shit to Him; he wanted one item, and wanted me to bring it by today. I said, "If you really want this, get off your ass and come get it."

He said, "I'm too lazy to do that."

I said, "Your loss."

I then decided to drop everything off to him at once so I wouldn't have any ties to him.

When I stepped out of the car, walked up the porch, I noticed him standing by the mirrors, waiting. I silently set his items down one by one then turned my back and exited the house, much to the chagrin of the others sitting in the living room.

He called later.

I told him life wasn't about this, what was being experienced was not life, and I further decided I needed a vacation.

He said he would see me later.

I said, "Don't put too much stock into that."

He said, "Life is like a circle, and I'll eventually see you again."

But first, vacation.

And this time, I know exactly what I'm doing.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire