11.Dec.2001

waiting for this moment

--

I know where you've been



I am updating out of sheer obligation, not because I actually have something of merit to say. It's the thought that counts. Once again, I am writing down all trivial, frenetic thoughts into the college-ruled, red notebook, and thus even attempting to mention what is there in this diarylandic universe would prove futile.

This year is rapidly drawing to a close, and thus I am in full-throttle introspective 'How Have I Changed By Inevitably Staying the Same' mode.

Jay may be spending Friday night with me. We talked for an hour and a half last night in which he decided I had no bending point, only a breaking point, what he was talking about, I have no idea. I also have no idea why I inevitably find myself involved with boys who have "J" names. I want a lot of meaningless things that will somehow prove meaningful.

My fingers are nicotine-stained. It's been a long time since I've seen this.

I am also PMS-ing.

It would further explain why I'm breaking out yet again like a teenager who just rubbed pizza all over their face.

I am still writing my novel. I am curious to see where it will go. I should write another page right now that I have time.

Imagine if "Slit" wrote a novel. And there's your update.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire