03.Apr.2003

just 'cause you feel it doesn't mean it's there

--

there goes the sun



There is nothing but the computer monitor seething lit pixels across the kitchen tiles. Outside, the blue, opaque effulgence dims by rain-clouds. I see the sun in the distance growing ominous to the lightning. I have the trance-chords of Radiohead's "Sit Down, Stand Up" filling the house, and I crave pizza, and I am freshly shorn.

This is probably only significant to me.

The weather is vaguely tornadic; for a time I obliterated the memory I resided in Oklahoma. When I grow completely insane, I want to be a Storm Chaser just once. Momentary insanity.

I want to sober myself up later tonight on the blatant hope "There There" would pulsate repeatedly from car-speakers that are foreign to me, knowing I don't want to be stuck inside.

--

Someone remind me to repaint my nails and to archive my March entries.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire