30.Aug.2002

what you thought was freedom was just free

--

looking hard for moments of shine



My wants are simple.

Jay asked me the other night if I could envision the two of us together in five years. Without hesitating, I said, "Absolutely not."
"Why?" he questioned.
"I just sincerely and highly doubt it."

Yes, my wants are simple. In five years, I see my endocrine system no longer malfunctioning. In five years, I see a cure for my PCOS. In five years, I do not see myself in Oklahoma, nor do I see myself bound by the obligations that continue to keep me here. In five years, I do not see myself as the insecure yin creature waxing poetic on the impossible, lyrical dream, the same dream I continually strive toward without moving. In five years, I see no room for regrets. In five years, I see no room for staring out of car windows toward the West. In five years, I see myself broken from the cubicle of my inane existence.

In five years I see myself as free.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire