27.Aug.2002

goddess of the shake.

--

the boats are sailing



Day six of Tan and Tone America.

Krissy works two jobs, one at the bank drive-through from 6:30 until 2:30, then from Tan and Tone from 3 - 9, then, she is also in school training to be a psychologist. This creature mystifies me. She wasn't wearing her velvet trousers today, however.

I'm thinking about upgrading to the hardcore workout program sometime next week, but you didn't come here to hear about that.

You came here to hear about my fantastic fat-free chocolate-strawberry milkshake. That's right, you did. Sugar free, fat free, but the taste is rich and luxurious and you can consume as much as you want, devoid the fear of it going anywhere near your thighs.

Tonight I'm having chicken and pasta salad, with shrimp cocktail as an appetizer, with the milkshake as dessert, everything tremendously low in fat if not entirely fat free. With diet cherry 7*Up. I could be letting this go to my head.

Last night was fantastic. A violent lightning storm obliterated the power, so I lit candles everywhere in the gargantuan house and watched lightning-veins illuminate the block, the trees, the vines, gorgeous. My only apology goes to Jubal, whose communication was destroyed.

Tonight I want to do something similar, but I haven't quite learned how to manipulate the weather.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire