29.Aug.2002

let me hear you make decisions without your television

--

down to the bone



Depeche Mode - "Stripped". Black Celebration. 1986. 11 years ago I first heard this song, between the sheets of my illusory sexual avarice, at an extremely tender age where sex should not have been the first thing on one's mind. But the desire to be touched between the chords prevailed.

This song continually reminds me of latent fantasies which haven't quite painted themselves on the inside of my eyelids. The quietly desperate vocals call to me.

I want to have a moment where I can take someone's hand and pull them into a universe that will not be marred by pure, human insecurity, where nothing save flesh remains.

This song, for all intents and purposes, still makes my "Eargasm" list.

Tonight, I sent it to Jubal in the hopes he would finally get the point.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire