25.Mar.2001

yin/yang

--

down.



I don't have the masochism for receiving obliterated relations; I love my circle, however I won't let myself become too involved. Goddess knows there's enough pain in the warm sheath of human fleshy hearts to even have that strength.

With that aside, I have no ground-breaking advice to give my bleeding cronies. I can only offer that quiet assurance of my Quilted Northern listening-ear, in the hopes it's enough from my spectrum. I do not share the 'anti-penis' vibe going around my girlblast ring; I love my boys. One must understand we are all different creatures. The penis is the yang to our yin; without both, this world would be unbalanced. Hurt women tend to allow that to slip their interminable minds.

There is no present when you brood in the past; you wrap yourself in that melancholy, that animosity, and piss all over any shred of hope you could have attained. The past is the past for a reason; you do nothing but harm to yourself when you brood. Yes, you need your moments, but it goes on, this man-made time.

We are women, mothers, daughters, creators, inspiration, but we are fallible just as men are fallible.

We are human.

My head-ache proliferates. I envelope myself in the smooth poison of Marlboro Menthols. It is equivalent to inhaling burning gum, but it gives your lungs that minty hack. I managed to make dinner tonight totally meat-less, which is un-me. Without cheese, however, I would not be.

Tonight's Winamp Playlist is 'S' related:

{1}. Sneaker Pimps - 6 Underground
{2}. Smashing Pumpkins - Eye
{3}. Snoop Doggy Dogg -- Gz and Hustlers
{4}. Soft Cell - Sex Dwarf
{5}. Sting - Desert Rose
{6}. Secret of Mana - Fear of the Heavens.

It's an emotional clash.

I wouldn't have it any other way.


8:30am

I'm back. I hope you missed me. And by saying I am back I mean that my lay-out is back. For those just tuning in, ignore this. And if you use Netscape, please upgrade to 6.1

The bitch is back.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire