19.May.2003

one way. or another.

--

ignoreland



Lithium forces me to crave cranberry juice at all costs; my tongue weighs approximately sixteen pounds.

I'm exhausted.

As such, this will not be a coherent update, but when has that stopped me?

Weekend -> Blur. Hard colas, Terri's driveway, Lake Arcadia, Health Unit Coordinator positions at Integris/Baptist hospital, coupled with my active paranoia and dynamic fog-mindedness which lends to rampant vapidity on my part. Pummeling through as adequately as possible.

If I could liquefy confidence, I would surely mainline it.

This aside, however, things have shifted, or are about to shift, or sit in the queue of shifting, or have Cool Ranch Doritos with that of which has yet to shift, I can never tell.

I have a headache.

Memorable quotes from this weekend:

"Lortab is better than Vicodin."
"Anna, it's all hydrocodone nonetheless."

"Terri, what's wrong with our boys?"
"They're assholes."
"Yeah; let's get drunk."
"I love you."

"You know, the cops brought in a drug addict whose meth lab curiously exploded in his face earlier that day."
"For the love of Christ, Anna, can I please have your job?"

"'Urology Associates'? 'We will associate around your urethra!'"

"Margaret Cho went on this loving diatribe once in her standup routine about girls in a group of 3, subtitled 'Which One's the Ho?', because, 'There is the smart one, the sweet one, and, of course, the ho.' Anna, you're very sweet, and Terri, you're very smart, which, by default, makes me the ho."
"I want to be the ho."
"Anna, you can't be the ho."
"Please can I be the ho?"
"No, you cannot be the ho. I am the ho. It is the inherent nature of the ho to be competitive and possessive about her ho-status. You simply cannot be the ho."

If I ever get around to writing a screen-play for anything, rest assured most of the conversations I have with those closest to me in my tiny, comfortable universe will wind up there.

I adore my cronies.

I'm going to bed.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire