25.Feb.2004

ATTENTION ALL MY READERS WHO LOVE TO LOATHE ME

--

AND THE ONES WHO JUST SIMPLY LOVE ME



If you've been reading this diary the past year or so, you've vicariously experienced a plethora of manic joy, depressive tragedy, ridiculous pining, maternal drama, asinine heartbreak (that could have easily been rectified by the 70% of my brain I casually misuse), cronies who've proven to be spinal-cord raping lunatics, lovers who've taken lessons from them, rampant unemployment, literary repetition, and me consistently protesting that yes, one day, I will go to New York.

As virtually everything has changed for me, that day is Thursday, the 1st of April.

Ticket-purchases happened today for an extremely beautiful price very much in my budget.

The 'Slave is breaking out of here, albeit temporarily, to immerse myself in Eastern US-flared affection, music, and an endless rivulet of future possibilities.

To those who have opposed me, since it's the cool thing to do, I say, I still get myself off to your redundant boredom and anguish. I know, I know, it's tacky, but I'm drunk with estrogenic giddiness.

Open your petulant arms, New York, because I'm after the very heart of you.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire