25.Feb.2004

Just Be Glad to Be Here

--

don't think about all the things you feel



Human dynamics typically bore me, this being predicated largely on predictability, despite the fact my blood gets warmer on the off-chance probability becomes old hat.

The editor-in-chief of my cerebrum wants a column of laudable creative work from me. To acquire this, I require inspiration. I cannot derive inspiration from my present surroundings. My piano is mute. My fingernails are growing. My hair is turning greyer. So what's the option? Leave?

Of course.

I'm taking off for a few in the succeeding month or so. This leaves me with plenty of time to purchase an entirely new wardrobe that fits properly and shoes that hoist the crown of my burgundy head above "arm-rest" status. I shall traverse grounds unknown and lick things unlicked. This is good news. It's many miles from rancid Conservative politics and stifling familial ties. I have lookouts on the East graciously scanning suitable upright instruments for me and preparing to drive an hour out of their way to grab me from an airport.

I should also consider making amends with my subconscious, as I have to be a daisy of coherency at nine in the morning.

I nearly feel obligated to issue apologies for the recent lack of twelve-dollar words in my frivolous little text-covered e-demesne, but I promise you there's nothing outside of 8-hour solitude and oxygen-raping normalcy transpiring here.

Something brews, rest assured, and it will shift something noteworthy.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire