09.Mar.2004

yes, i'm a nerd.

--

be you angels?!



I languidly pulled myself from my protective sheath of a bed because the sun was sitting on my pallid, rotund, and burgundy-colored head. In between clipping my toe-nails and partaking of the morning cigarette-cum-spraying-my-various-knee-wounds-with-Dermaplast, my doorbell screams. Twice.

With one black pant-leg rolled up over my dented tibia, I opened the door to find a package waiting for me.

In this package.

Was.

The Fucking Official Scrabble Players Dictionary (sans vehement obscenities, and, yes, this gift makes me wet just thinking about it) - AND -

THE COMPLETE MASTER MOTHERFUCKING WORKS OF TENACIOUS D.

Do you have any idea how nerdaliciously elated I am at present? Of course you do! I just told you.

--

I should invite you over to my house so we can watch the HBO episodes included on this DVD. I'll make popcorn and absinthe (yes, it's here). Tee hee.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire