06.Oct.2003

when the armies of emotion go out to fight

--

non-sequitur



Foutez-moi la paix, mon joug, mon fardeau. Foutez-moi la paix, s'il vous pla�t.

--

Je t'aime, mes poisson. Oui. Mes poisson. Et seigneur.

--

I attempted, merely to fail miserably, to watch Irr�versible with Monica Bellucci, but it was visually and emotionally agonizing. I sauntered off into the kitchen. I lit a cigarette. I still have a headache.

--

Though I don't suffer from motion sickness, I cannot stomach frenetic camera angles. This movie is sickeningly replete with frenetic camera angles, though they're ocularly haunting.

--

My despondency with my mother's situation lifts and overflows. My father called me from the hospital with discouraging news. He remains hopeful; I'm slicing into my fingernails with my teeth.

--

Indemnify me. Shelter me and immortalize me. Assuage my immoderate consternation, and tell me everything's alright.

--

Becky, my older, metaphorical sister, has a tag-line on her profile which reads, "Some people are alive only because it's against the law to kill them."

I could not agree more.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire