31.Mar.2001

faithless

--

i can't get no sleep



I have many visions of myself. They are, in fact, visions. When I am in this mode of feeling, I see myself at a dance club, releasing my stress via dancing to Faithless' "Insomnia". Sometimes, my stress is best released through multi-colours of spinning lights, and a large crowd of beings sweating over beats we all understand through music. I wouldn't mind being able to release myself in that light now.

I used to worry.

Thought I was going mad in a hurry.

Getting stressed, making excess mess, in darkness.

Those lines almost define all I am, or all that I used to be.

I yearn for those lights now.

I think I yearn for those sweaty bodies to that music right now.

My life in my head is much more entertaining than what it normally is.

Do you know what I mean?

The acronym of my name:

R.A.V.E.N.: Robotic Artificial Violence and Exploration Neohuman

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire