16.Nov.2001

is it in you?

--

is it in you?



There's a slight mental block preventing me from typing what I think I should be typing. The other night as I tried to no avail (as per usual) to fall asleep, I kept trying to envision menial fantasies before I realized I was staring at the inside of my eye-lids. I couldn't break myself from it, keenly aware of my body in my clothes, the sounds of the room, it was impossible to leave that space. It caused great confusion until I fell into some semblance of sleeping.

6pm looms. Killing time before packing, folding, grooming, woo-ing, to stand out in the cold and watch others smoke cigarettes before crashing on the divan in the living room to watch movies, among many other enjoyable, platonic activities between friends. I wasn't planning on being this exhausted today.

I am stocking up on Gatorade. For some reason, warm Gatorade sounds like a fantastic idea.

Camera. Take camera. Sleep. Fold-out bed in side bedroom. Long hair. Tired.

Have a great weekend, all.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire