14.Nov.2001

don't be alarmed

--

don't be alarmed, it will not harm you



Many thanks to those who sent Herr Doktor birthday greetings yesterday.

This Friday, the boys and I are going to barbeque, and I keep making a mental note to take the camera with me, if only to capture eye-candy on film and burn it into my retinas for years to come. My fondness for that house has grown to immense proportions, to the degree that I contemplate moving. I've already started leaving articles of girl-things strewn about the living room.

Last Saturday, I tainted the air with the scent of my rose-oil and teased them with eye-shadow.

Friday night will consist of lights and the sweet, sweet aroma of barbeque and charcoal and the harsh, gorge breath of cold Autumn and rolls and rolls and delicious rolls among rolls, and the point where my brain gives way to music, and I start moving.

Tonight, Jay called. I answered the phone thinking it was someone else, and I said, "I knew you would do that."

But Jay's voice spoke from the other line in a half-smile, "Knew I would do what?"

This then began disgustingly flirtatious giggling on both parts, to which I cooed horridly into the phone, "Don't laugh at me ..."

"Why not?" he mused.

"Come Friday," I began, "you are in so much trouble."

He said, "You don't like people calling you?"

I said, "It's not that at all, you are just in so much trouble."

"Should I run and hide?" he asked, interested.

"No, but you better pray, boy, because your ass is mine."

As soon as I develop the myriad of photos I plan on taking this weekend, I am going to weigh down the cyber world with his face, and his electric eyes.

Assemblage 23 has a song entitled "Naked". I sincerely hope it's as good as it sounds.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire