11.Mar.2003

we're gonna change

--

we're sitting on the edge of a coffee-colored crowd



Vanilla Sky Discourse:

I stated, "It perturbs me Sofia was very hesitant to meet up with David after the operation. The comment about 'taking it out on a girl you only met once' also perturbed me."

To which a friend responded, "You don't find that at all strange he disappeared from her life after the accident and then, for no reason, returned, seeking solace from her, after having only spent one night with her?"

"No, actually. If such a thing happened to me," I continued, "I would be terribly flattered, especially if the chemistry was that palpable."

"Are you on drugs?" he questioned.

"Not at present. Chemistry like that is difficult to find these days."

"Clearly you're on drugs," he remarked.

I paused for a moment on the cell, pulled it away from me, looked down at its square face-plate, and lifted it back to my ear, stating carefully, "You're discussing this with the same girl who invites her stalkers inside from the bushes to have coffee and biscotti."

--

Against my better judgement, I succumbed to Kazaa. However, my life flares from the inside of this musician-sliver of me with an interminable force. I obtained a song I haven't heard in well over a year - finally - and celebrated this by repeating it ad nauseam, until my ears went numb against the chords.

That song is Babylon Zoo's "Fire-Guided Light".

Hi, Red.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire