10.Feb.2004

the truth behind the lines

--

the only thing separating you from me is twelve feet and some silly human insecurities



Jersey, who's after my heart, sent me the official Bjork / Enjoy Cock tee-shirt through the mail yesterday, and I'm wearing it as I update this entry.

--

Today was viciously normal, much to my chagrin. I continually seek magic.

--

So, he's lonely. I told him I wished to rectify that for him, seeing as how I'm constantly lonely and it merely makes sense we rectify this together. He's gorgeous. You'll have to believe me.

--

There were no stereotypically melodramatic discoveries about today, save the fact one of my favorite actresses, Monica Belluci, shall play the very-coveted Mary Magdalene in The Passion of the Christ.

Everything beyond this was perpetual jokes about whores, ex-girlfriends, ex-boyfriends, and the daily things of which we partake to further destroy ourselves. And, if there is anything I know intimately, it's how to destroy yourself.

Absolutely disgustingly normal.

There is a hurricane coming soon, I assure you.

Because my roommate-slash-brother and I will be going halvsies on a bottle of absinthe this month (sent directly to our place), and if that doesn't produce a tidal wave of emotions and literary endeavors, I don't even know what will.

God, I fear for all of you who deign to peruse this e-nook when your teensy belletristic matron ingests absinthe.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire