11.July.2001

I am simple

--

living the simple kind of existence



This is an excerpt from my favourite poem of all time:

Deep, as drops from a statue's plinth
the bee sucked in by the hyacinth
so will I bury me while burning
quench like him at a plunge my yearning
eyes on your eyes, lips on your lips
fold me fast where the cincture slips
prison my soul in eternities of pleasure
girdle me for once, but no, the old measure
they circle their rose on my rose tree.


I should say it used to be my favourite poem of all time before Maggie Estep came and blew its dramatic verse out of the water with her random deformities.

This is how simple I've become, I can no longer write, I am no longer dramatic, all I need is a hamburger and an orgasm and life, for the shortest spate, is complete.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire