the end, 2004

byebye

--

and burn your bridges down



Working through estrogenic bullshit, I received a call from Jen, and, we met at the Electro Lounge, after about five hours of me being an idiot.

Afterwards, she and Nixon, a boy-ish friend of hers, came back to my place, and I proceeded to (a)fall and (b)shed tears upon the fact that I have to leave in four hours.

That's right, America. OKC, USA. I AM GONE.

We all of us snuggled and made out in our silly drunkenness and Jen fell asleep, but not after I snuggled against her and told her to come live with me on the East. She must come live with me on the East.

Nixon and I talked a bit of life-style history and why we do the things we do, but, I just can't let this place go, yet.

Rubbing my hands on his back as he shot forward into my toilet bowl, I said, "Babydear, it's fine, you're fine, just take care of you."

--

I know him. I know his spiky hair and his gorgeous demeanor. I know him and those breaths we exchange through teeth. I know him and human runs to the kitchen, back into each others' arms. I know him. The way he tastes. The ferny hairs of his chest. The way he breathes to the East and says everything is alright. I know his lips. I know he can't come with me. I know I abhor that with a force that consumes all of me. Please, come with me.

I know it's going to be a damn long time before I even begin to think about something akin to that again.

--

That's it, OKC.

It's done.

I'm going home without you.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire