19.Mar.2003

i am in love

--

this is love to me



I'm writing again.

I'm not sure what's happened to me - no, that's a lie, I do know, and it's called Donnie Darko - which has forcefully shoved my median forebrain bundle into the hammer shank of my upright piano.

I, with utmost sincerity, wish - beyond the very limits of my musical vocabulary - that I could explain this to you. However, I'm not a technical musician. I am an ear musician who dropped out of music classes eleven years ago in the hopes I could maintain the visceral splendor which comes very dutifully with being a musician.

I can't compare it to anything else; that isn't to say it's not comparable to anything else, but, I can't describe this subjectively.

There is nothing on this realm which matters to me at the moment, save this.

I want to share this with you, and I want you to listen. Turn off your insecurities, your hang-ups, your dissatisfaction, your job, your financial quandaries, your incessant routine-machines, and listen.

--

The upturn of my elation is monumental. It is my purpose in life to sustain this. This is what love feels like to me.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire