22.Mar.2003

bring it, bitch

--

seize the old laws, riddled by flaws



Addressing the nation from the Oval Office, Bush said it's an operation to disarm Iraq, free the Iraqi people and save the world from "grave danger."

Bush said the war could be "longer and more difficult than some predict."


The girls in the robotics department of Tan and Tone America maintained their frivolous banter, keenly distracting themselves from the unfolding universe outside of the walls with nail files and regaled tales of their petulant kids. I, with my diminishing hips, strained an ear toward the speaker above, audibly filled with President Bush's vocal timber.

--

The first attack on Baghdad came from 320 Tomahawk cruise missiles fired by ships in the Gulf and the Red Sea, said Rear Admr. Matthew G. Moffit, commander of the aircraft carrier USS Kitty Hawk battle group.

A new dawn came in Baghdad, and I watched it safely from my television screen, cigarette lit and emanating toxins from between my lips.

I turned to Alessandro's textual face. "Did you hear it?" I asked.
"No, not yet," he responded.

--

Hordes of Iraqi soldiers, underfed and overwhelmed, surrendered Friday in the face of a state-of-the-art allied assault.

Carissa interposes words like "soul-mate" into every casual conversation, thus to my discernment, lessening the validity of the idea. I licked my Clove-lips and inconsciently rubbed and grasped my right shoulder-blade.

--

Two U.S. Marines died in combat and another dozen American and British Marines were killed in a helicopter crash that appeared to be accidental.

She drove me to a sports bar where promises of hallowed intoxication loomed gloriously, although they remained unattainable. Inside, we bustled, then hushed, the collective, American blood-rush.

--

War protesters trashed the grounds around a northern New Mexico home owned by Defense Secretary Donald Rumsfeld, placing "No War" stickers and throwing children's clothes around the property, authorities say.

"Vote Green Party, and we can all be poor and miserable equally." - I told you, Bush is crafty. There is an end to justify the means.

--

WASHINGTON (Reuters) - The United States has told Iran it takes a report of a misfired missile that landed in Iranian territory seriously and will investigate it, a U.S. official said on Saturday, retracting an earlier statement that Washington had apologized for the incident.

"There is no apology. There is nothing to apologize for yet," said the official, who said he was "misinformed" that an apology had been offered to Tehran.


When Sam, the belligerent Frat Boy, brought his girlfriend over last night, I bristled my way through the golden threads of her vanilla-touched hair. Sam, across the room, loosened his tie and murmured to the two of us on the floor, "This war has no end. It doesn't fucking matter. Everyone dies. I'm not sorry."

--

Iraqi state television said President Saddam Hussein chaired a meeting of his top officials on Saturday and said he was satisfied with the performance of Iraqi soldiers facing a U.S. and British invasion.

You tap into every sympathetic nerve in my body and run your incisors across them, apprising them of your warning, challenging them. When you bite, I lay my head on your shoulder.

--

A massive explosion had rocked the center of Iraq's capital early Saturday just hours after Saddam Hussein's Old Palace was demolished by coalition airstrikes. Aircraft could be heard overhead and smoke and the sound of sirens rose from the city, thought it was unclear what had been targeted.

And I think to myself, what a wonderful world.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire