20.Aug.2002

I'm B A C K

--

the bitch is back



I'm back. "I Love You" virus is gone. Klez worm is now gone, also. It feels strange to be in a world that is now foreign to me. No new important updates. Quasi-poetic bilge will come back in full force as soon as I'm done configuring brain cells in "internet" mode.

Car broke down tonight about five miles away from the house. This after I decided to join the superficial Tan & Tone America! world. Still non-single. Still antsy. Still unemployed. I think it's about to rain.

While waiting for the overly enthusiastic Sammy's tow truck driver to tow the Pontiac Grand Am SE, I noticed, in a woodland park across from where we broke down, a fox randomly maundering his way through the thick grass. This was surprising to me to see a fox randomly maundering his way through thick grass in a (rather rich) suburban area. I should have taken pictures, but I didn't wake up thinking, "Gee, I hope the alternator to the Grand Am gives out tonight so we can push the car into a woodland park to watch foxes randomly maunder through the area."

Breaking out again in some gargantuan hormonal fashion, which pleases me greatly.

Had another one of those candle-lit evenings where I listened to dark techno music and wrote Peter Murphy lyrics on my arms. The other night, I wrote this:

"I want to unfurl something great around you, and I want to instill what was taken. But I want too much, and my wants are always trivial."

I can see, clearly, as I age, how successfully I'm progressing through life.

[end sarcasm].

I've missed you.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire