22.Aug.2002

no sounds in my head.

--

no sounds in my head



Not day four of Tan and Tone America. I decided to take the day off, tomorrow will be a different story. I plan on consuming copious amounts of so bad/good things afterwards.

Jay came by and we conversed, argued, conversed, kissed, showered, laughed, conversed. Oftentimes I do not think about it. He's slightly perplexed by the notion that he will no longer be able to cook for me, considering how I've cut saturated fats from my diet. I suggested he start cooking with Canola oil, to which he despised the suggestion. I've met his parents. I can see where he's coming from.

I've commenced systematically chewing off the nailpolish from my rapidly growing nails, but it's purely habitual.

Tomorrow is Friday. I'll probably end up spending a good portion of the night at Sam's with all of our mutual buddies slugging back beer, reflecting on how Autumn is coming (thank Christ) and how expensive the pair of leather pants I desperately must have on my thighs have become.

Ben has a habit of calling me on smoke breaks at work and four to five times per night when he's at home. I'm pleased that our friendship is back to normal, if you call this obsessive phone behavior normal. He currently has no internet access so I'm free to talk as much loving smack about him as possible.

You hear that, Applejack? I didn't think so.

New things are coming. I'm fucking with a simpler, prettier layout, rich in CSS table code, sans scrolling box. I have a difficult time committing to a new layout, however, as some of you remember.

I need to feel poetry bubble up in my cells, only to burst into this javascript box with all the little lining daisies, but nothing extremely poetic has happened, either in real life or in my head.

Soon, however. So very soon.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire