23.Aug.2002

12:50 press return.

--

12:50 press return



The following movies must be mine on DVD:

1. Pi
2. Requiem for a Dream
3. Seven
4. Fight Club
5. Memento
6. American Beauty
7. Fearless

I don't even have a DVD player, and I still want these on DVD.

Darren Aronofsky is my hero. So is David Fincher. I bet you couldn't tell.

The first time I saw Pi, I stretched out on my bedroom floor and didn't blink for 93 minutes. Since that moment I felt compelled to download the soundtrack from WinMX happily. I had a near-religious moment with the stars afterwards and decided something human in my paradigm was my 216, but he wasn't around. Pi can be best described as one of those films where I endeavor to describe the impact on me, but the words die somewhere between my throat and my teeth.

Jubal sent me the Requiem for a Dream soundtrack last night, and I died. We surmized we would be fantastic roommates for all of eleven minutes before we started getting sick of each other. Trust me, Jubes, I've lived with worse.

The night after the Peter Murphy lyrical arm contest, I listened to Future Sounds of London's Dead Cities. It was blissful.

Today's going to be blissful. I need to move my ass.

And guiseppe, where did you have in mind?

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire