17.Mar.2001

writeforme

--

I am green.



I am not Irish.

With this aside, I am going to pimp my writing list. It could use some fresh voices. The last couple of days have left me dry in the prolific writing sense. If anyone of you writers are interested in joining this very prolifically dry list to add some sage, rosemary, thyme and garlic to, please point your wooden spoons here.

That is all.


4:37PM CST

Last night was demanding. I finally settled on doing something incredibly undemanding, and I watched 'Three Kings' by Spike Jonez, who is slowly but surely becoming a favourite director/producer.

To this, I dreamed that the Iraqian soldiers were launching rocket bombs into my dead grandfather's window. I had seen them coming. One cleared the remnants of the broken glass and went straight through my girly silk nightdress, but exploded on the bed as I dove into the closet for cover, half-naked.

I think the most disturbing fact is that I don't own a silk nightdress, nor have I ever owned a silk nightdress.
Before retiring to sleep, after sending Joe into a blissful resolution slumber, myriads of thoughts and phrases wrote themselves out into my brain (Joe just scratched my head while I was writing this entry. Aw.), but I didn't have the courage to pull myself from Joe's belly and pen them. It was something of a life story. It was something about mentioning my first boyfriend ever as Jesse, even though my first boyfriend ever was named Travis or Martin or something like that. I was 4. I would hug him on the playground, and rest my 4-year-old-head on his chest. From a very small age I was incredibly boy-crazy. This hasn't stopped as time progressed.
Gage was the name of my second boyfriend; he was tan and had oogly hair. We held hands on the playground. I was 5 or 6 or near there. I was schooling at The Village. It was a complete and utter hell-hole. I still managed to bag Gage, however.

I will never forget what I first said to him. Never in my life:

"You look like someone I've seen before, and I like you."

It was love from that moment onward.

My entire life has been one large episode of Deja Vu.

I told a friend of mine yesterday that noone has ever necessarily asked me out before; it was just understood, upon meeting them, that we would be together.

He said: "So you understand that we're going to get married."

It shocked the sense right out of my common.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire