05.Mar.2002

lean into it

--

they know when to come



My senses are sharpened to my surroundings, I am transfixed on the street-lamp above this window and the way the moon shifts in the hazy distance, and how fucking eerily peaceful I am at four in the morning, something about this time being so sacred, something about reflection, something about Satori moments, something about personal revelation, something about being spread open to music, something about sex within the chords, something about deja vu and sweeping my influenced cerebrum across redirection, and something about the possibilities always being endless.

Non-sequiturs. And the days now bleed into one another as they always should have, and it feels so great to be nothing if even for 30 perfect seconds.

I must be drunk.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire