05.Sep.2003

she returns to the burning site

--

long after you initiated the blast



I wrote, "I looked into your eyes and saw a world that does not exist; I looked into your eyes and saw a world I wish I was in." on the scapulae of an Asian Adonis before my mother went into the hospital, earlier in August. He was a flesh-imbued canvas of sorts when I ran out of notebook paper.

--

While you were busy diving into the Historical Peninsula, I turned twenty-one.

--

I literally hate you for all of the memories I cannot stifle from myself. All of them are beautiful and tragic. All of them are absurd and asinine.

--

You could do better.

--

I walk the everloving walls for you, babe.

--

I am the stuff of which drug-tainted pop-songs are made.

--

I miss it; I hate that I do.

--

I know my future mate must know what a "Lazy Susan" entails.

--

Sigur Ros' "Popplagi�" reminds me exactly where I fail repeatedly. I set my den on fire at five in the morning through the surround sound with that song.

--

That is all of the drunken, textual ejaculations I have for this morning.

Please wish me well when I awaken later in the morning, hung over, my brain explicably turned into a Roulette wheel.

Place your bets, place your motherfucking bets.

--

You know I'm not a saint.

--

Goodnight, sweethearts.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire