14.Mar.2002

oh my god i fucking love pink floyd

--

it's just me again



Life is getting weirder.

I really wish I could explain this. Couple the weirdness with the utter fleetingness of time, and pair that with my sleeplessness, then it's quite easy to believe I've taken up residency on a completely different planet.

Humans are such interesting contraptions.

I really need to shave my legs.

Found a place to download the entirety of Pink Floyd's Wish You Were Here album, and I nearly wept with joy.

Life is merely sensationally weird, and I'm (oh Jesus Christ, Pink Floyd is music sex!) adapting to the change with ease. I'm now just waiting for Murphy's Law to set in and balance the fact I've been calm the past four days.

It's five in the morning, and I have Depeche Mode's "Sea of Sin" in my head; it's the fact that in the distance, above the high-way, I hear the train, and I'm momentarily distracted by the sound of my fingernails against the letters on this keyboard.

Tap. Tap. Tap. Tap. I. Should. Go. To. Bed.

--

time & machine

in ;; a ;; world ;; of ;; wire